The Inspirational Keisha Ferrigon Award

During the Autumn / Winter 2010 season we introduced the Inspirational Keisha Ferrigon Award. Keisha played for Swoosh and very sadly after a short illness she passed away in December 2010.

Keisha was before and during her illness an absolute delight, she was kind, gentle and one of the most genuine people I think that many of us have ever met. Even when ill she was more concerned about every one else and as such she has become our inspiration. Her family, friends, Team Swoosh and all of us at netball miss her greatly and we wanted a way to take her with us through the netball seasons and so the award was the answer.

We base the award on the following criteria;

Any person or team involved with The League.

Sportsmanship and Professionalism

Kindness, fairness and enjoyment of the great game of Netball.

This years winners  2018/19 are an old team! They have been together a long time and continue to play at a goood standard. They have been around, seen it and done it. This also means in the changing world of Netball that they have adjusted and adapted. They are efficient and well organised and go quietly about their business. They join in with all things netball, tournaments and other leagues, which shows their love and passion for our great game. The Inspirational Keisha Award for 2019 goes to the very fabulous..Team DHL


Autumn / Winter 2010 Season - Panache Panthers

Winter / Spring 2011 - Hallam Hustlers

Summer 2011 - Northstars

Autumn / Winter 2011 - Stardust

Winter / Spring 2012 - Swoosh

Summer 2012 - The Unicorns

Autumn / Winter 2012 - Janice Enright

Winter / Spring 2013 - Netbelles

Summer 2013 - The Magic Snatchers

Summer 2014 - Hallam Globe Trotters

Summer 2015 - Parkside Panthers (now Team Storm)

Netball Year 2017 - The Pumas

Netball Year 2018/19 - Team DHL

Netball Year 2019/20 - Team Fizzy 'O' s